Skip to content

Here we go

October 23, 2009

Well, here we go with the first one.

I suppose it should probably be some kind of an introduction, an answer to the whys and whatsthepoints. I figured that instead of writing sporadic and exceptionally long emails once in a blue moon I would provide another medium for conveying my nonsense to the world. It serves the dual purpose of unclogging unfortunate in-boxes and infuriating only those people who wish to read what I have to say on matters ranging from what I had for breakfast, my recent musical wanderings and wonderings, to the current state of the San Fransisco 49ers (Raisin Bran, Shooglenifty’s new release Murmichan, and bad in case you didn’t already know ).  So I hope to provide you, for the most part, with some light reading with the occasional pelting of people, things or places with my verbal rotten tomatoes.

So, without further ado, welcome and please come again.

Gil

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Shari permalink
    October 23, 2009 12:23 pm

    Gil,
    I really think you should consider a career in writing of some kind. You are very talented and always a joy to read.

    Cheers!

    P.S. love the pics, too!

  2. Dave-o permalink
    October 24, 2009 2:42 am

    You slack ass!! not even a e-mail you manage to knitt some socks, and set up a blog but not even a small hello!! if you were any closer to tasmania i would twist your nipplel ring!
    Dave

  3. October 24, 2009 2:58 am

    Yee-ha! Way to go Gill. I’ll add you to my bookmarked sites and…if your blog is REALLY good I’ll even read it! LOL!

    Here’s to many happy hours of blogging!

    Juliet

    • October 24, 2009 3:19 am

      Thanks Juliet.

      I’m really excited about this new project!

  4. October 24, 2009 4:30 am

    Hey Groundskeeper Gillies!

    Good to hear from you bud. Not too sure about this blog thingy. Does that mean like, that I have to keep checking it to see if you might have written something or not? That is a bit painful in the arse area. Or will you send us emails to tell us when you have written something new on your blog so that we know when to go and check it? In which case why not just send an email? Doh!
    I haven’t seen the little yellow people in years, yet my vocabulary seems unusually spliced with Simpsonisms. That has to stop.

    Anyway mate, good to catch up with you this summer. All the best for married life and winter blogging.

    Andy x

  5. October 24, 2009 6:08 am

    Gil, What kind of beer to chickens prefer?

  6. alain permalink
    October 24, 2009 8:52 am

    hi dear cousin!
    as you say, wandering = wondering = wonderfull(ing) = happiness,always good to share with people you love (=,by the way, the whole time I had in scotland this summer (“hi everyone and scotland sceneries”))
    see(read) you soon then! alain

Leave a Reply

